The management consultancy team

Markus Haastert

Markus Haastert

Managing Partner

Markus Haastert has been a "serial" entrepreneur for 25 years and has initiated numerous companies that realize resource efficiency in creative business models, e.g. Chido’s Mushrooms, which cultivates mushrooms on coffee grounds (winner of the Sustainovation Award 2012), and TopFarmers, which cultivates fish and vegetables in urban recirculation systems (winner Generation D 2014).
He was largely responsible for the reopening of the Westfalen coal mine in Ahlen in 2006 as the "Green Mine Westphalia" proximity centre.
His experience in the development of rural areas also benefits the initiative "Dörfer im Aufbruch" (Villages on the Move), which has been awarded the title "Ort im Land der Ideen 2018" (Landmark in the Land of Ideas).
The marketing professional and systems designer is also strongly committed to education. He received the UNESCO prize for his Green University concept in 2006 and was a finalist for "Social Entrepreneur of the Year" in 2009.

Stefanie Dorsch

Stefanie Dorsch

Assistance to the management

Stefanie Dorsch is the organisational talent in our team and holds the parallel threads of our projects together. As a studied cultural scientist, she is particularly interested in the topics of cultural identities and nutrition. She worked for a design and communication agency for several years and developed various exhibition projects and communication strategies. Subsequently, she helped build up various food production companies, including the production, sales and personnel of TopFarmers, which produces food in urban recycling facilities.
Although purely urban, she is convinced that the most urgent future questions will arise in rural areas and that the answers can only be found together with local actors on site.

Our competence team – your local partners

Anne Göhring

Anne Göhring

For a long time Anne Göhring, graphic designer and graduate media scientist, worked in PR, marketing, sponsoring and event management for film distributors and festivals. After a sabbatical which took her to various rural areas in Germany and abroad, she is now working on the development of creative approaches and the development of individual offers in the context of the different regional challenges outside of urban catchment areas. Due to her experience and interests, her main focus is on culture & creative industries, tourism and food.

Pamela Dorsch

Pamela Dorsch

As a qualified social scientist, gender trainer and coach for future competence, she has been working in the field of project development & consulting for more than ten years.
Her thematic focuses are sustainability and stakeholder participation in local and regional development as well as regional economic cycles and quality development, especially in the food industry, gastronomy and tourism.
Her main areas of work so far have been between Berlin and the Baltic Sea and in the German-Polish border region.

Steffen Adam

Steffen Adam

Accompanying municipal participation processes and supporting the development of projects - these are the two focal points of the communication trainer and project manager from Brandenburg.
The focus is on the ability to help oneself.
His strength probably lies in listening and analysing, because processes often develop quite differently than expected from the point of view of those involved, and then it is Steffen Adam who formulates opportunities from the challenges.

Robert Neuhaus

Robert Neuhaus

Robert Neuhaus is a graduate engineer (architect) and works in project management, construction management, calculation and handling of large projects. In addition to practical experience in implementation, he is familiar with the individual roles of all project participants.
He has been working for many years on the subject of personality development and has special experience, skills and knowledge in communication structures and community building processes.

Participation

Do you work in the field of management consultancy / regional development or citizen participation and would like to become part of our network? Then write to us at jobs@besolutions.gmbh.

Company Advisory Board

Anne-Kathrin Kuhlemann

Anne-Kathrin Kuhlemann

Advisory Board & Partner

Anne-Kathrin Kuhlemann is a co-founder of StadtFarm, which runs fish and vegetable farming in municipal recycling facilities. She has been involved in sustainability and recycling management for over 10 years and has advised numerous clients on the implementation of sustainable innovations.
The business economist is a regular lecturer in economics. She is a member of the advisory board of the Department of Economics at Münster University of Applied Sciences and chairwoman of the Committee for Economic Policy of the Berlin Chamber of Commerce and Industry.
Previously, she worked as a management consultant for Bain&Company, the World Bank and the German Embassy in Brazil. In the following years, she worked in the field of social finance with Nobel Prize winner Muhammad Yunus, among others. In 2010 the magazine Capital voted her one of the "Top 40 under 40".

Stephan Breidenbach

Stephan Breidenbach

Advisory Board & Partner

Stephan Breidenbach is a university lecturer, mediator and entrepreneur. He is an arbitrator at the ICC in Paris and at the CAS (Court of Arbitration for Sport), among others, and he has advised major proceedings such as Toll Collect of the Federal Government.
He holds the chair for civil law and international commercial law at the European University Viadrina and a professorship for mediation at the University of Vienna.
He coordinated Angela Merkel’s Future Dialogue and is the founder of social initiatives, including Schule im Aufbruch, and impact companies such as betterplace.org. As a pioneer in the field of legal tech, he works with knowledgeTools International, Legal OS, Betterlaw and the Legal Tech Center of Viadrina on the digitalization of law.

Joana Breidenbach

Joana Breidenbach

Advisory Board & Partner

Joana Breidenbach is co-founder of betterplace.org, the online fundraising platform for social projects and her research platform betterplace.lab, which focuses on the question of how digital innovations can be used for civil society. Both companies are part of gut.org gAG, to whose supervisory board Joana Breidenbach has changed in 2015.
As an investor, she is involved in various innovative companies, but she also has a political voice, for example during the 2nd International Germany Forum at the Chancellery, at the Expert Dialogue on Digitization and Development Cooperation or on a panel with Chancellor Merkel at the Kirchentag in Stuttgart.
The Edition F website has chosen Joana Breidenbach as one of the "25 women for the digital future" in 2014. She is one of the supporters of the EU Charter of Fundamental Digital Rights.

Wer wir sind

Markus Haastert

Markus Haastert

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Markus Haastert ist seit 25 Jahren "serieller" Unternehmer und hat zahlreiche Unternehmen initiiert, die Ressourceneffizienz in kreativen Geschäftsmodellen realisieren, z.B. Chido´s Mushrooms, die Pilze auf Kaffeesatz züchtet (Preisträger des Sustainovation Award 2012), und TopFarmers, die Fisch- und Gemüsezucht in städtischen Kreislaufanlagen betreiben (Preisträger Generation D 2014).
Er war maßgeblich dafür verantwortlich, dass die Zeche Westfalen in Ahlen 2006 als Nahhaltigkeitszentrum "Green Mine Westphalia" wierdereröffnet wurde.
Seine Erfahrungen in der Entwicklung ländlicher Räume kommen auch der Initiative Dörfer im Aufbruch zugute, ausgezeichnet als Ort im Land der Ideen 2018)
Der Marketing-Profi und Systems Designer engagiert sich zudem stark für Bildung. Er erhielt bereits 2006 den UNESCO Preis für sein Green University Konzept und war 2009 Finalist als "Social Entrepreneuer of the Year".

Stefanie Dorsch

Stefanie Dorsch

Assistenz der Geschäftsführung

Stefanie Dorsch ist das Organisationstalent in unserem Team und hält die parallel laufenden Fäden unserer Projekte zusammen. Als studierte Kulturwissenschaftlerin liegen ihr darüberhinaus vorallem die Themen Kulturelle Identitäten und Ernährung am Herzen. So war sie einige Jahre für eine Design- und Komunikationsagentur tätig und entwickelte verschiedene Ausstellungsprojekte und Kommunikationsstrategien. Im Anschluss baute sie verschiedene Unternehmen in der Lebensmittelproduktion mit auf, darunter auch die Produktion, Vertrieb und Personal von TopFarmers, die Lebensmittel in städtischen Kreislaufanlagen produzieren.
Obwohl reiner Stadtmensch ist sie davon überzeugt, dass sich die dringensten Zukunftsfragen im ländlichen Raum stellen werden und die Antworten nur zusammen mit den lokalen Akteuren vorort gefunden werden können.

Gernot Schröder

Gernot Schröder

Dipl. Ingenieur (Architektur)

Gernot Schröder war nach seinem Studium der Architektur lange Zeit selbständig tätig mit Entwurf, Planung und Umsetzung von Möbeln und Inneneinrichtungen für private und öffentliche Auftraggeber.
Durch seine Tätigkeit bei einem renommierten deutschen Exponatebauer verfügt er über umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Projektierung, Planung und Realisierung von interaktiven Exponaten für Museen, Unternehmen und politische Institutionen, national wie international.
Bei der BE-Solution ist er betraut mit technischer Recherche, Projektleitung, sowie der Betreuung und Konzeption von technischen Entwicklungen aus dem Sektor der Nachhaltigkeitswirtschaft/ kaskadierenden Wirtschaft.

Unser Kompetenzteam – Ihre Partner vorort

Anne Göhring

Anne Göhring

Lange Zeit war Anne Göhring, Grafik-Designerin und Diplom-Medienwissenschaftlerin, im Bereich PR, Marketing, Sponsoring und Eventmanagement für Filmverleiher und Festivals tätig. Nach einem Sabbatical, das sie in verschiedene ländliche Gebiete im In- und Ausland geführt hat, beschäftigt sie sich mit der Entwicklung kreativer Ansätze und der Erschließung individueller Angebote im Rahmen der unterschiedlichen regionalen Herausforderungen außerhalb urbaner Einzugsgebiete. Aufgrund ihrer Erfahrungen und Interessen liegen ihre Schwerpunktthemen im Bereich Kultur & Kreativwirtschaft, Tourismus und Food.

Pamela Dorsch

Pamela Dorsch

Als ausgebildete Diplom-Sozialwissenschaftlerin, Gender-Trainerin und Coach für Zukunftskompetenz arbeitet sie seit mehr als zehn Jahren im Bereich Projektentwicklung & Beratung.
Ihre thematischen Schwerpunkte dabei sind Nachhaltigkeit und Akteursbeteiligung in der Kommunal- und Regionalentwicklung sowie regionale Wirtschaftskreisläufe und Qualitätsentwicklung insbesondere in Lebensmittelwirtschaft, Gastronomie und Tourismus.
Einsatzgebiete liegen bisher vor allem zwischen Berlin und Ostsee sowie in der deutsch-polnischen Grenzregion.

Steffen Adam

Steffen Adam

Kommunale Beteiligungsprozesse begleiten und die Entwicklung von Projekten unterstützen – dass sind die beiden Arbeitsschwerpunkte des Kommunikationstrainers und Projektmanagers aus Brandenburg.
Dabei steht die Befähigung zur Selbsthilfe im Vordergrund.
Seine Stärke liegt wohl im Zuhören und Analysieren, denn oft entwickeln sich Prozesse aus Sicht der Beteiligten ganz anders, als erwartet und dann ist es Steffen Adam, der aus den Herausforderungen Chancen formuliert.

Nabil Al Amry

Nabil Al Amry

Als Trainer und Berater ist Nabil Al Amry auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene erfahren. Ob Beratung globaler Wirtschaftsunternehmen und staatlicher Organisationen mit Fokus auf interkultureller Kommunikation, Personalentwicklung und Teambuildingprozessen oder Coaching von Führungskräften und Arbeitsgruppen aus Wirtschaft und Organisationen im Umfeld internationaler Entwicklungszusammenarbeit (EZ). Auf Basis seiner wissenschaftlichen Ausbildung (Soziologie, Sozialökonomie, Weiterbildungsmanagement) in Kombination mit vielfältigen
Berufserfahrungen unterstützt er Menschen und Organisationen dabei ihre Ziele zu erreichen.

Robert Neuhaus

Robert Neuhaus

Robert Neuhaus ist Dipl.-Ingenieur (Architekt) und in der Projektsteuerung, Bauleitung, Kalkulation und Abwicklung von Großprojekten tätig. Neben den praktischen Erfahrungen in der Umsetzung sind ihm die einzelnen Rollen aller Projektbeteiligten vertraut.
Er beschäftigt sich seit vielen Jahren mit der Thematik Persönlichkeitsentwicklung und bringt besondere Erfahrungen, Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse u.a. in Kommunikationsstrukturen und Gemeinschaftsbildungsprozessen mit.

Mitwirken

Sie arbeiten im Bereich Regionalentwicklung oder Bürgerbeteiligung und möchten Teil unseres Netzwerkes werden? Dann schreiben Sie uns an jobs@besolutions.gmbh.

Unternehmensbeirat

Anne-Kathrin Kuhlemann

Anne-Kathrin Kuhlemann

Beirat & Gesellschafterin

Anne-Kathrin Kuhlemann ist Mitgründerin von StadtFarm, die Fisch- und Gemüsezucht in städtischen Kreislaufanlagen betreibt. Sie beschäftigt sich seit über 10 Jahren mit Nachhaltigkeit und Kreislaufwirtschaft und hat zahlreiche Kunden bei der Umsetzung von nachhaltigen Innovationen beraten.
Die Betriebswirtin ist regelmäßig als Lehrbeauftragte in Wirtschaftswissenschaften tätig. Sie ist Mitglied im Beirat des Fachbereichs Wirtschaft der FH Münster sowie Vorsitzende des Ausschusses für Wirtschaftspolitik der IHK Berlin.
Zuvor war sie als Unternehmensberaterin bei Bain&Company, bei der Weltbank und der Deutschen Botschaft in Brasilien tätig. In den darauffolgenden Jahren arbeitete sie im Social Finance Bereich u.a. mit dem Nobelpreisträger Muhammad Yunus. 2010 wählte die Zeitschrift Capital sie zu den "Top 40 unter 40".

Stephan Breidenbach

Stephan Breidenbach

Beirat & Gesellschafter

Stephan Breidenbach ist Hochschullehrer, Mediator und Unternehmer. Als Schiedsrichter ist er u.a. am ICC in Paris und am CAS (Court of Arbitration for Sport) tätig und er beriet Großverfahren wie Toll Collect der Bundesregierung.
Er hat den Lehrstuhl für Bürgerliches Recht und internationales Wirtschaftsrecht an der Europa-Universität Viadrina und eine Professur für Mediation an der Universität Wien.
Er koordinierte den Zukunftsdialog von Angela Merkel und ist Gründer von gesellschaftlichen Initiativen, u.a. Schule im Aufbruch, und von Impact Unternehmen wie betterplace.org. Als Pionier im Legal Tech Bereich arbeitet er mit knowledgeTools International, Legal OS, Betterlaw und dem Legal Tech Center der Viadrina an der Digitalisierung des Rechts.

Joana Breidenbach

Joana Breidenbach

Beirat & Gesellschafterin

Joana Breidenbach ist Mitgründerin von betterplace.org, der Online-Fundraisingplattform für soziale Projekte und ihrer Forschungsplattform betterplace.lab, die sich mit der Frage beschäftigt, wie digitale Innovationen für die Zivilgesellschaft genutzt werden können. Beide Firmen sind Teil der gut.org gAG, in deren Aufsichtsrat Joana Breidenbach 2015 gewechselt hat.
Als Investorin ist sie an diversen innovativen Unternehmen beteiligt, aber auch politisch hat sie eine Stimme, so z.B. während des 2. Internationalen Deutschlandforums im Kanzleramt, beim Expertendialog zur Digitalisierung und Entwicklungszusammenarbeit oder auf einem Panel mit Bundeskanzlerin Merkel auf dem Kirchentag in Stuttgart.
Die Webseite Edition F hat Joana Breidenbach 2014 unter die "25 Frauen für die digitale Zukunft" gewählt. Sie gehört zu den Unterstützern der Charta der Digitalen Grundrechte der EU.